Room Of The Month – Silver Medallist!!!

June 2012

I had heard it was good.

But even I was surprised (although I am a little bit cynical by nature).

That is why June’s ‘Room of The Month’ is all about an office. An amazing ‘Out of Africa’ kind of office. But not in that clichéd way, in a new, fun vibrant kind of way. The kind of place that makes you want to go to work.

Let me start from the beginning.

An interior designer contacted me last year. They were interested in a wallpaper for a home and garden show. I was imagining a billboard or stand, like the home and garden shows I used to go to in Nelson as a girl. Nothing like what the end result was. If you were at the Waikato Home & Garden show in 2011, then you know what I am talking about.

The girls from Bubble Interiors took my breath away with one of favourite wallpapers. You see, I had only ever imagined it in a child’s bedroom. The bright pop of colour, the childish print (not to mention the girly floral background) led me to believe that was all it could ever be destined for. So how humbled am I now that I see it in a sophisticated office space? Not only that, they took home the silver medal for it.

So anybody in Tauranga looking for some interior love, go see Rachel at Bubble Interiors……although she maybe busy doing up my work space!

Further Information:

Bubble Interiors

+64 7 574 2512

hello@bubbleinteriors.co.nz

http://bubbleinteriors.co.nz

po box 13302
tauranga 3141
new zealand

Featured Product:

Zebra & Garden Walltiles by Hanna Werning

Available exclusively in New Zealand by The Inside

ByHanna

Walltiles by Hanna Werning

http://www.theinside.co.nz/products/zebra-garden-free-post

Categories: Interior Design, Uncategorized, Wallpaper | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

