Room of the Month – Loft Style Brick Wallpaper

If I am lucky enough to go to a customers house, I usually don’t stay long. Something about not over staying your welcome (and I usually go with kids in tow so that is reason enough). I go, take pictures and leave. But every now and then you meet somebody whose house just sucks you up and you want to stay for ever.

So this months ‘Room of the Month’ goes to the lovely and creative Deborah. I am very envious of Deborah because while I ‘plan’ to be crafty (and I don’t mean in the deceitful way – hehehe evil laugh), Deborah ‘does’ (and I mean in the arty sense). She sews the most wonderful cushions (bit of a plug for the competition here but her cushions are divine) and makes the most amazing children’s clothes for her own brand piccalilli. Not only that but her house is awesome – where do these creative types get the time?

Being the clever lady that she is, she has used our black Goldfish wallpaper in her bathroom and then cut out squares of it to put in frames in the toilet, creating great flow between the rooms. The over all look is pretty stunning. But if I thought the bathroom looked great I headed over to the lounge where Deborah has created that sort of London Loft feel with our Brickworks wallpaper. The result is amazing. I am now thinking about tearing down all my retro wallpaper and redoing my hallway in brick….don’t tell hubby. Check out the electric yellow lamp (sourced from bits and pieces off trademe and painted by Deborah) and the vibrant colourful cushions.

I was a bit cheeky and took photographs of some of the other bits and pieces that adorned the house. I would like to point out at this stage that these photographs are in no way styled or ‘arranged’. In fact there were six children under the ages of 4, running around while I was taking these snaps (the kids were also having a tea party using real china plates and cups – I am in awe of this woman!). I’ll leave you with the pictures while I try to think of a way to get her to make me one of those amazing lamps too.

Categories: Interior Design, Wallpaper | Tags: , , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Room of the Month – Loft Style Brick Wallpaper

  1. Hi there i am kavin, its my first time to commenting anywhere, when i read this article i
    thought i could also create comment due to this brilliant post.

    • Welcome to the wonderful world of blogging. Glad you liked the post and hope you are inspired to do some wallpapering!

  2. It’s awesome for me to have a web site, which is useful in support of my experience. thanks admin

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

