Wallpaper Craft

Blown away by the response to one of my latest blogs ‘what to do with wallpaper scraps’, and at the risk of boring my overseas readers, I have decided to do the New Zealand edition. It is after all where I live, and it is nice to support some hugely talented and local craftspeople.

Check out some of these wonderful products made with wallpaper.

The cute wallpaper ducks are a modern version of the old ducks my grandmother used to have on her wall.  Available from Betsy and Fred, they come in a range of colours and are really reasonable at $25NZD.

Also making ducks but out of textured wallpaper (Damask – bought from our very own store might I add) is Pepin Design

Cassie Jade Design has some beautiful jewellery designs featuring wallpaper.

One of my favourites is Elowezil’s beautiful deer heads made from recylced wallpaper books (note to self do not thrown away old pattern books!!)

For something really upmarket and sophisticated, look at Tinch Design Studio. She makes wonderful magnetic wallpaper decals, in this case the guitars.

Categories: Wallpaper | Tags: , , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Wallpaper Craft

  1. I was so not going to do any fake taxidermy in my house, but I love those deer heads! Going to have to get one, thanks Becs!

  2. Pingback: Upcycled Wallpaper Samples: Deer Head | Retromania

  3. I’m amazed, I have to admit. Seldom do I come across a blog that’s equally
    educative and interesting, and without a doubt, you’ve hit the
    nail on the head. The issue is something not enough people
    are speaking intelligently about. I’m very happy that I found this during my
    hunt for something relating to this.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

