Quickup – Paste The Wall

People often ask me ‘how hard is it to wallpaper’?

Recently a customer called who had never wallpapered before. We got into a ‘discussion’.

‘If you want to do it yourself,’ I advised, ‘buy a wallpaper that is ‘Quickup’ or ‘Paste the Wall’. (‘Quickup’ and ‘Paste the Wall’ are the same thing. They are just made by different companies and therefore have different names).

Instead of having to submerge the wallpaper in to water and muck around with a trail of wet paper you literally just roll wallpaper paste on the wall and put the paper on. Its easy.

After some thought I decided to try it in my own house. After all it’s pretty hard to recommend a product if you haven’t actually tried it. It was a spur of the moment kind of thing and  I didn’t know my partner in crime was going to be taking photos (or I would have done my hair at least – blush).

But, I am happy to report that ‘Quickup’ really is the easiest wallpapering I have ever done.

1. Simply roll wallpaper paste (we always advise ready mixed for a consistent result – unless the directions state otherwise) on the wall.

2. Use a brush to do corners and edges to make sure they stick down.

3. Put the wallpaper up.

4. Smooth the wallpaper to the wall and get rid of any lumps and bumps.

It too me an hour and a half to do a 3.5 metre feature wall. No size, messy pasting (some pasting was involved) or water involved. I am really happy with the result and I love this wallpaper Om Natten – Om Dagen.

Wallpapering Is Easy
Wallpapeing_om_natten_wallpaper
Using Paste The Wall paper
paste_the_wall_wallpaperMy new favourite wallpaper
how_to_use_paste_the_wall

Me Wallpapering

Me Wallpapering

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

